The report settings view allows you to turn program and time tracking on or off.
Note that all information gathered by the time tracking and program reports is considered personal and is never shared. In fact, this information is never transferred off of your local machine and is not even available on the CompleteProject network.
CompleteProject can run a program in the background which wakes up every five minutes and checks what application you are using. This information can then be used to populate the "Program Usage" reports. This feature is off by default.
CompleteProject can determine when you're not your computer and use this information to populate the "Hours at Computer" report. This feature is off by default.